To delete an existing geofence, you’ll need to have the “Create/Send Broadcasts | Add/Edit Groups | Add/Edit standard Geofences” privilege. To delete a geofence:
- Click on the geofence you need to edit.
- Click the blue “Delete” button at the bottom right of the geofence dialogue box.
If your organization has any configurations associated with the edited geofence, those configurations will be updated to match the edits you have made.
If you do not see the geofence which you would like to delete or edit, make sure you are in the correct community dashboard. If you still do not see it, check that Community Geofences are not hidden by clicking on the white “LiveSafe” button located at the top right of your events map and selecting the “Show Community Geofences” option.
Please note, deleting a community geofence will prevent app users from being notified to join the community once they enter the area. This action cannot be undone.