When you select the “Call 9-1-1” button from the Emergency Options screen, a confirmation bubble will appear with the option to either “Call” or “Cancel”. This will help ensure that users do not accidentally call 9-1-1 if it is not an emergency. Once you place the call to 9-1-1, safety officials within your organization will receive information about your call such as your location (if location services are turned on). This will help first responders reach you quicker in the event of an emergency.
Articles in this section
- How are international toll-free numbers handled overseas?
- Will emergency calls still go through if I have little to no cellular connection?
- How does the app know which number to call in the event of an emergency?
- How will emergency responders know where to go if I call 911 from inside a building?
- What happens when I select "Call 911" from the emergency options section?
- Why should I use Emergency Options instead of just calling 911
- How to stop sharing your location after Emergency Options ends
- What happens when I click "Emergency Options"?