Once a user is removed from the file and that file is processed, they are then removed from the organization automatically. Users will not have access to the specific organization (including sub-organizations) after they have been removed via AUM. However, they can still access other organizations that they may be subscribed to. If the user does not belong to any additional organization, he/she is automatically pushed to the central LiveSafe community organization. In other words, removing the user from the file does NOT delete their account; it simply removes the user from your organization.
Articles in this section
- Uploading Contact Information to LiveSafe
- How to initiate a One-Time Batch Upload
- How to initiate an automated recurring batch file upload
- What authentication formats are supported?
- Will an SSH public key fingerprint provide enough information to start AUM integration?
- Why does the file disappear shortly after I put it in the upload folder?
- How often is the recurring file processed?
- What type of users should be added utilizing the AUM tool?
- Do users have access to LiveSafe after they have been removed from the org?
- What directory should the file be uploaded to?